You will be redirected to the page you want to view in  seconds.


Los Angeles Dodgers

Manager: Don Mattingly
GM: Ned Colletti
Name: Dodger Stadium
Capacity: 56,000
Surface: Grass
More News Team News
Dodgers pitcher Clayton Kershaw won his 19th game this season and retakes the lead for victories in the majors. 09/14/2014 7:31 PM
Dodgers outfielder Matt Kemp went 3-for-4 with three RBI and two runs in the blowout victory over the Giants, 17-0, on Saturday. 09/14/2014 10:42 AM
Dodgers starter Zack Greinke pitched six shutout innings to win his 15th game of the year on Saturday. 09/14/2014 10:36 AM
Division Standings
1 LA Dodgers 149 85 64 .570 - 626 544
2 San Francisco 149 82 67 .550 3.0 623 558
3 San Diego 148 68 80 .459 16.5 481 533
4 Arizona 149 61 88 .409 24.0 572 679
5 Colorado 149 59 90 .396 26.0 671 758
Sep 13, 2014
Paco Rodriguez (P) Missed 35 games (shoulder injury).
Sep 12, 2014
Scott Elbert (P) Contract purchased from Albuquerque (AAA).
Red Patterson (P) Designated for assignment by the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Sep 7, 2014
Yasiel Puig (OF) Missed 1 game (illness).
Sep 6, 2014
Josh Beckett (SP) Transferred from the 15-day DL to the 60-day DL (hip injury).
Roger Bernadina (OF) Contract purchased from Albuquerque (AAA).
Yasiel Puig (OF) Illness, day-to-day.
Sep 4, 2014
Carlos Triunfel (IF) Outrighted to Albuquerque (AAA).
Sep 2, 2014
Erisbel Arruebarrena (SS) Recalled from Albuquerque (AAA).
Carlos Frias (P) Recalled from Albuquerque (AAA).
Miguel Rojas (IF) Recalled from Albuquerque (AAA).
Sep 1, 2014
Tim Federowicz (C) Recalled from Albuquerque (AAA).
Yimi Garcia (P) Recalled from Albuquerque (AAA).
Alex Guerrero (IF) Recalled from Albuquerque (AAA).
Joc Pederson (OF) Contract purchased from Albuquerque (AAA).
Chris Perez (P) Missed 25 games (right ankle injury).
Carlos Triunfel (IF) Designated for assignment by the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Aug 31, 2014
Carlos Frias (P) Optioned to Albuquerque (AAA).
Miguel Rojas (IF) Optioned to Albuquerque (AAA).
Hyun-Jin Ryu (SP) Missed 14 games (glute injury).
Juan Uribe (3B) Missed 12 games (strained right hamstring).
Scott Van Slyke (OF) Missed 1 game (sprained right ankle).
Aug 30, 2014
Scott Van Slyke (OF) Sprained right ankle, day-to-day.
Aug 24, 2014
Erisbel Arruebarrena (SS) Optioned to Albuquerque (AAA).
Hanley Ramirez (SS) Missed 14 games (right oblique muscle strain).
Aug 23, 2014
Zack Greinke (SP) Missed 2 games (sore right elbow).
Aug 21, 2014
Zack Greinke (SP) Sore right elbow, day-to-day.
Aug 19, 2014
Erisbel Arruebarrena (SS) Recalled from Albuquerque (AAA).
Carlos Triunfel (IF) Optioned to Albuquerque (AAA).
Aug 16, 2014
Carlos Triunfel (IF) Recalled from Albuquerque (AAA).
Juan Uribe (3B) Strained right hamstring, 15-day DL.
Aug 15, 2014
Pedro Baez (P) Recalled from Albuquerque (AAA).
Justin Germano (P) Acquired from the Texas Rangers.
Hyun-Jin Ryu (SP) Glute injury, 15-day DL (retroactive to August 14th, 2014).
Anthony Slama (P) Signed by the Los Angeles Dodgers to a minor league contract.
Batting Avg.

Yasiel Puig LA - .293
Dee Gordon LA - .289
Matt Kemp LA - .283
Adrian Gonzalez LA - .276
Hanley Ramirez LA - .276
Runs Batted In

Matt Kemp LA - 74
Yasiel Puig LA - 60
Juan Uribe LA - 45
Home Runs

Matt Kemp LA - 20
Yasiel Puig LA - 13

Zack Greinke LA - 15
Hyun-Jin Ryu LA - 14
Dan Haren LA - 13

Zack Greinke LA - 191
Hyun-Jin Ryu LA - 139
Dan Haren LA - 129
Josh Beckett LA - 107

Clayton Kershaw LA - 1.70
Zack Greinke LA - 2.64
Hyun-Jin Ryu LA - 3.37
Dan Haren LA - 3.99

Sports Sightings

Notable photos of sports events and figures, off the field or on.


Previous Triple Crown winners | Video from Tony Paul about Miguel Cabrera | Comparing the Tigers' all-time best hitters

Seen in the PhotoStore

Detroit News PhotoStore

Purchase Detroit News images of historic events, scenes, places and people.

Go to the PhotoStore


Sign up for home delivery today

Follow Us On Twitter

The Detroit News Apps

Stay up to date on the go with the latest from The Detroit News apps

Our apps connect you with the best news, sports, auto and entertainment coverage from our team of award-winning journalists.